Nagamori Foundation +81-75-935-7731

Winners of the 2nd Nagamori Awards Selected

Please be informed that, after a strict and impartial review by Nagamori Foundation's Review Committee, the following people have been selected to receive the 2nd Nagamori Awards:

Winners (in alphabetical order):

- Associate Professor Jumpei Arata (Japan)
 - System Engineering Laboratory, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Graduate School of Engineering, Kyushu University
- Associate Professor Hiroshi Fujimoto (Japan)
 - Department of Advanced Energy, Graduate School of Frontier Sciences, the University of Tokyo
- **Professor Elena Lomonova** (The Netherlands)
 - Eindhoven University of Technology
- Associate Professor Tomoaki Mashimo (Japan)
 - Electronics-Inspired Interdisciplinary Research Institute (EIIRIS), Toyohashi University of Technology
- Associate Professor Taketsune Nakamura (Japan)
 - Superconductivity Engineering, Department of Electrical Engineering, Graduate School of Engineering, Kyoto University
- Professor Atsushi Nishikawa (Japan)
 - Bioengineering Course, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Robotics, Faculty of Textile Science and Technology, Shinshu University

The winner of the Grand Prize Award will be selected from among the above winners, and announced on the day of the awards ceremony.

For inquiries, please contact:

Minoru Matsumiya Nagamori Foundation

Address: 518 Akinono-cho, Nijo-sagaru, Karasuma-dori,

Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto, 604-0847, Japan

Tel: +81-075-935-7731 E-mail: n.awards@nidec.com

Thank you.